Skip to content

I've Never Read Moltmann But I Think I Like Him

June 12, 2006

You scored as Jurgen Moltmann. The problem of evil is central to your thought, and only a crucified God can show that God is not indifferent to human suffering. Christian discipleship means identifying with suffering but also anticipating the new creation of all things that God will bring about.

Jurgen Moltmann
 
80%
Anselm
 
80%
Friedrich Schleiermacher
 
60%
John Calvin
 
60%
Augustine
 
53%
Karl Barth
 
53%
Jonathan Edwards
 
40%
Charles Finney
 
33%
Paul Tillich
 
33%
Martin Luther
 
20%

Which theologian are you?
created with QuizFarm.com

technorati tags:,

Blogged with Flock

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2006 5:22 pm

    I usually get Karl Barth but today I got Paul Tillich. Maybe I’m becoming more existentialist as I become more Christian. Who knew?

    Why did you call this tyrants and tax collectors?

  2. June 12, 2006 5:46 pm

    Robin – that’s funny Barth is good – he’d make a great quaker too! I wish.

    Anyways – I’ve been thinking about the name. I’ve had it sitting on the shelf for a long time waiting to get used for something. One thing that comes to mind is I think there is a difference between the two – there are those who are intentionally evil – tyrants (maybe like pharisees or the roman soliders of Jesus’ time) and there are those who are like the tax collectors. Tax collectors are outcasts to the society, and often misrepresented, some of them are bad but some of them like zacchaeus or Matthew were welcomed to Jesus’ table.

    I want to be among both the tyrants and the tax collectors like Jesus was.

    I think there is more to say about this but I will wait.

Leave a Reply

